Montag, 2. Juli 2012
"On a day like this" I feel like I was given a great record!
Am 22.06.2012 ging ich auf die Facebook Seite von Vita Noctis und mein Blick blieb hieran kleben:

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.378025375594946.82087.212511015479717&type=1

Wow! Eine ganze Kiste mit 25 originalen Alben von 1986! Und sie verschenkten sie an Fans! Nun, ich bin ein Fan, weshalb ich sofort (also 2:32 Uhr) eine Mail schrieb:

Well hello there!

About two years ago I stumbleed upon a Vita Noctis video on youtube.
I think it was "hade" or "these lies". Minutes after this I was searching fritzdiesspinne in order to find downloads. Since I found "Much Money Good Boy No Money Good-Bye" and the "Vita Noctis" single there, I'm listening to both records all the time. My special favourites are The Last Delay[eigentlich "Against the rule". Hatte da was verwechselt^^], these lies, on a day like this, hade, she likes me and alone.

I was also trying to get my hands on original copies, but given they are scarces as hell and much more expensive then a poor student like me can afford, I had no luck.

But, damn!, in 2011 I read about your entire discographie on vinyl, made by Dark Entries and shortly after this I was proud owner of this stunning release ( some pictures on my blog: http://grellbunt.blogger.de/stories/1962958/ ).
This made me quite happy!

But you could make me even more happy if you could give me one of this records you discovered on your attic. That would be a dream come true!

best regards by a fan of yours

Tibor


Dann schaltete ich die Kiste für diese Nacht aus, um mich zu beruhigen. "Kriege ja eh keine" dachte ich mit Andeutung einer Träne im Auge und legte mich schlafen.

Doch dann, am frühen Morgen (8:53 Uhr):

Hey Tibor,

thanks for your message !
We are delighted to announce you that we can offer you a copy of our debut EP.
The shipment will be done next week.

Enjoy it !


Für kurze Zeit setzte mein Herz aus, dann hoppste ich begeistert durch die Wohnung und rief jedem der es hören wollte (oder auch nicht^^) zu: "Ich krieg die Vita Noctis Platte! Facebook! Dachboden! Vita Noctis!"


Und tatsächlich! Sieben Tage später:
noch verpacktes Paket von Vita Noctis
+ Größer

Vita Noctis Schallplatte mit signierter Karte
+ Größer

Ich, beide Alben und ein Zylinder^^
+ Größer
Für dieses Foto -auf dem ich beide Platten hochhalte- habe ich extra, der Feierlichkeit des Moments angemessen, einen Zylinder und eine frech erhobene Augenbraue angelegt^^


Thank you Vita Noctis! You are great!!

... comment

Musik